Board of Directors

Officers & Board of Directors

The Board strives to have diversity in membership, including geographical representation, class year, and professional background. If you are interested in running for a general position on the Board, or you would like to nominate someone, please contact us at [email protected].


Michael Staden - Executive Director
Shanna MillerAssociate Director for Activities
Lucas Bhuvasorakul - Associate Director for Administration 


Fall 2019 - Fall 2023
Matthew Harmon
Jill Kennedy
Alexa Lowry
Meghan McCaskill

Fall 2020 - Fall 2024
Natalie Blackwell
Bonna Larson
Frank Maggio
Candace Rich

Fall 2021 - Fall 2025
Florence Ashby
Tonya Baker
Hayden Elias-Rodriguez
Barbara Townsend Lucia

Fall 2022 - Fall 2026
Keva Dallas
Troy Mahler
Hannah Pucciarelli
Michael Resnick

Committee Chairs

Bonna Larson - Chair of the Board
Meghan McCaskill - Communications Committee Chair
Natalie Blackwell - Finance Committee Chair
Frank Maggio - Fundraising & Scholarship Committee Chair
Candace RichMembership Committee Chair



Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets as necessary, but at least once annually prior to the annual business meeting to receive a report from the officers on the affairs of the organization. All meetings of the Board of Directors are open to any interested FSUMCA member.

Generally, in-person Board meetings will take place at the FSU College of Music (COM) in Tallahassee, FL with a simultaneous electronic meeting option available. Notice of the meetings shall be posted on the FSUMCA site at least ten (10) days in advance of the meeting to provide members the opportunity to attend.

Next MCA Board meeting: April 2023, other info TBD